L D Lapinski

L. D. Lapinski is the author of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency trilogy of children’s books.
Book 1 Strangeworlds Travel Agency
Book 2 The Edge of the Ocean
Book 3 Forthcoming

She first wrote a book when they were seven; it was made of lined paper and sellotape, and it was about a frog who owned an aeroplane.

In this episode L.D talks to Nikki Gamble about her fantasy world and a cast of extraordinary characters.

About The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
When 12-year-old Flick Hudson accidentally ends up in the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, she uncovers a fantastic secret: there are hundreds of other worlds just steps away from ours. All you have to do to visit them is jump into the right suitcase. Then Flick gets the invitation of a lifetime: join Strangeworlds’ magical travel society and explore other worlds.

But, unknown to Flick, the world at the very centre of it all, a city called Five Lights, is in danger. Buildings and even streets are mysteriously disappearing. Once Flick realizes what’s happening she must race against time, travelling through unchartered worlds, seeking a way to fix Five Lights before it collapses into nothingness – and takes our world with it.

Loading component ...
Loading component ...